Five

I am utterly perplexed. I am flabbergasted! I can not justify in my mind the large upset that resulted from 5 words painted on the side of the building.  A piece of art, an opinion, received death threats. 

“HE WILL NOT DIVIDE US”

Maybe it’s a bit of my dad’s ideologies ingrained into my head about how “the world would run smoothly if “, but I don’t understand. It is ok to ignore art you  don’t agree with. Five seconds it takes to walk away. Five words painted in black caused riots. Five blobs caused an outbreak of destruction. 

Leave a Reply

