Why do I Careacter

This is what bugs me about reading stories, the floating characters. I’m not talking about the main characters, I am bugged by the wondering authors leave when they introduce and remove small characters. 

In House on Mango Street there is a character names Sally. She’s brief. She’s near the end. And honestly I don’t even like her. But Cisneros leaves me with questions about her. What happened with her and those boys? Why did she get married in 8th grade? Why did she leave Esperanza alone at the carnival? 

So DEAR AUTHORS, if you wouldn’t mind finishing up your stories by tying up ALL the loose ends me, and many other readers would appreciate it. 

Leave a Reply

