Is that me ? <3

The other day my wonderful friend sent me a random text saying “hey I painted you abstractly”.  I was so flattered and eager to see what she had painted. I opened the message and it was amazing. My immediate thoughts about it were how haunting and beautiful it was.  I loved it and was so proud of how talented my friend was. The sad part was she couldn’t see it. A lot of us have talents or hobbies but belittle them or brush them aside because we don’t think they’re good enough. Just imagine how much more beautiful the world would be if every artist wasn’t afraid to share their work. (Picture courtesy of Sophia Boyer)

One thought on “Is that me ? <3

Leave a Reply

